03-05 March 2020 / ExCeL, London
Tue & Wed 10:00 – 18:00, Thu 10:00 – 16:00

83 projects shortlisted for 2019 RIBA London Awards

05 Apr 2019

83 projects shortlisted for 2019 RIBA London Awards

Out of the 200 projects that were entered for RIBA London Awards in 2019, 83 have been shortlisted. 

The shortlisted buildings are: 

  • 168 Upper Street by Groupwork
  • 1A Earl's Court Square by Sophie Hicks Architects
  • 34 Weymouth Mews by Morrow + Lorraine
  • 4 Pancras Square by Eric Parry Architects
  • 6 Broadway Market Mews by Delvendahl Martin Architects
  • Albion Works by Chris Dyson Architects
  • Alexandra Palace by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • Alleyn's School Lower School by Tim Ronalds Architects
  • Alwyne Place by Mitzman Architects
  • Apartment at St Thomas Church by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • Battersea Arts Centre by Haworth Tompkins
  • Beak Street by Stiff + Trevillion
  • Bethnal Green Mission Church by Gatti Routh Rhodes Architects
  • Blue Mountain School by 6a Architects
  • Boiler House Studio by Egret West
  • Boutique Office in Paddington by Edward Williams Architects
  • Branch Place by Karakusevic Carson Architects
  • Brentford Lock West by Phase 2 Mæ
  • Buckingham Green by Fletcher Priest Architects
  • Burbridge Close by Peter Barber Architects
  • Camden Mews by bere:architects
  • Burbridge Close © Morley von Sternberg
  • Channing School Arundel Centre by BuckleyGrayYeoman
  • Coal Drops Yard by Heatherwick Studio
  • Crossfield Street House by Jonathan Pile Architect
  • Dept W by BuckleyGrayYeoman
  • Drayton Green Church by Piercy&Company
  • Eleanor Palmer Science Lab by AY Architects
  • Family Commune by Daykin Marshall Studio
  • Great Arthur House by John Robertson Architects
  • Hackney Wick Station by Landot and Brown
  • Hawley Primary School by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • Here East by Hawkins\Brown
  • Highgate Bowl by HASA Architects
  • House in a Garden by Gianni Botsford Architects Ltd
  • Hoxton Press, Colville Estate by Karakusevic Carson Architects with David Chipperfield Architects
  • Kenwood Lee House by Cousins & Cousins Architects
  • Kettner's Townhouse and Soho House Greek Street by SODA
  • Kilburn Quarter by Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands
  • Lambeth Civic Centre by Cartwright Pickard
  • Lambeth Town Hall by Cartwright Pickard
  • LAMDA by Niall McLaughlin Architects
  • Coal Drops Yard © Hufton + Crow
  • Lanterna, Fish Island Village by Lyndon Goode Architects
  • Light Falls by FLOW Architecture with MAGRITS
  • Lomax Studio by CAN
  • London Bridge Station by Grimshaw
  • London Business School, The Sammy Ofer Centre by Sheppard Robson
  • London Wall Place by Make Architects
  • Mapleton Crescent by Metropolitan Workshop
  • Merano by Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners
  • Moray Mews by Peter Barber Architects
  • Music School, King's College School Wimbledon by Hopkins Architects
  • Neuron Pod by aLL DESIGN
  • Ordnance Road by Peter Barber Architects
  • Periscope House Groves by Natcheva Architects Ltd
  • Pitzhanger Manor and Gallery by Jestico + Whiles
  • Pocket House by Tikari Works
  • Redchurch Townhouse by 31/44 Architects
  • Regents Park Estate Infill by Mæ Architects
  • Revealing The Charterhouse by Eric Parry Architects
  • Royal College of Pathologists by Bennetts Associates
  • Royal Opera House Open Up by Stanton Williams
  • Selfridges Duke Street by David Chipperfield Architects
  • Redchurch Townhouse © Lewis Khan
  • Signal Townhouses by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • South London Gallery Fire Station by 6a Architects
  • Southbank Centre by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • St Paul's Girls' School - Garden Building by John McAslan + Partners
  • Television Centre by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • The Belham Primary School by Haverstock
  • The Bower by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • The Coal Office by David Morley Architects
  • The Colville Estate by Karakusevic Carson Architects
  • The Magistrates by Gort Scott Architects
  • The Ned, City of London by EPR Architects
  • The Painted Hall by Hugh Broughton Architects
  • The Queens Diamond Jubilee Galleries by MUMA LLP
  • The Reed by Cartwright Pickard
  • Tintagel House by Stanton Williams
  • Tiverton House by Takero Shimazaki Architects
  • Torriano Primary School by Hayhurst and Co.
  • Vauxhall Urbanest by Glenn Howells Architects
  • Westminster Abbey Triforium Project by Ptolemy Dean Architects
  • Whitehall Museum by Curl la Tourelle + Head Limited
  • Woodside Square by Pollard Thomas Edwards

Throughout March and April all shortlisted schemes will be visited by one of five London juries. The winners of this year’s RIBA London Awards will be announced at a ceremony at 66 Portland Place, on Monday 20 May.

Several RIBA Special Awards will also be announced including the RIBA Sustainability Award sponsored by Michelmersh and RIBA Project Architect of the Year sponsored by Taylor Maxwell.

If successful, the Regional Award winners will be considered for a highly-coveted RIBA National Award in recognition of their architectural excellence, the results of which will be announced in June. The shortlist for the RIBA Stirling Prize, the best new building of the year, will be drawn from the RIBA National Award-winning buildings in July and the Stirling Prize winner will be announced in October.

Article & Image Source: RIBA


Strategic Partners

Sign up to the newsletter